[YesAuto Featured Event] 2014 FIA Asia Pacific Car Rally Championship (APRC) and “Longyou Grotto Cup” China Car Rally Championship (CRC) opened on November 7 in Longyou, Zhejiang, and a super short track with the same day For the competition, the following two days on the 8th and 9th will be the official competition.

After three days of contention, the drivers stood out. In terms of APRC, the Czech driver Jan KOPECKY of the MRF team and the navigator Pavel DRESLER won the championship in 2 hours, 57 minutes and 10 seconds. Japanese driver Yuya SUMIYAMA of CUSCO RACING team and teammate Michael Young (Micheael YOUNG) won the runner-up and third runner-up respectively.

In terms of CRC, FAW-Volkswagen driver Christopher Atkinson won the championship with a time of 2 hours, 51 minutes and 56 seconds, and helped the team win the second full championship of the season. Fu Junfei of the Subaru Rally Team won the championship. The runner-up was awarded the title of the first Chinese driver for the first time, and the third runner-up was Li Xiongwei from the Wuyi Sanmei Team.

At 11 o'clock in the morning on November 7, the organizing committee of the event held a grand starting ceremony at Rongchang Square in Longyou County, Zhejiang Province. Starting at 2 o'clock in the afternoon, the first short-track race of the competition was held. The track was sand. Two-lane stone road with a special stage of 1.8 kilometers. During the race, the weather in Longyou was not ideal, and it continued to be drizzled, which added a lot of difficulty to the rider's progress.

On the second day of the competition, that is, on November 8th, the six stages were held in Sanmenyuan, Hengshan and Sheyang, each in the morning and afternoon. The length of the special stage was 105 kilometers. A pitiful scene occurred during the race that day. In the afternoon of the Hengshan stage, Xie Chengxun, the driver of the CRC Jiatong Tire Team, had an accident and slipped into the pond on the side of the track, where the vehicle overturned. But unfortunately, he died because of the accumulation of water in the lungs. At present, the accident is under further investigation.

In the last day of the competition, there were six stages of competition in Muchen and Luojia, with a special stage of 113.3 kilometers. Due to the accidental death of Xie Chengxun the day before, the organizing committee cancelled the car receiving ceremony and awards ceremony originally scheduled to be held at Rongchang Square in the afternoon.

At this point, the APRC races in 2014 are all over, and the MRF team dominated all the championships and won the annual championship as a matter of course. Subsequently, the China Rally Championship (CRC) will be held in Wuyi, Zhejiang Province on November 28-30 in the sixth race. This will also be the CRC's annual final battle. Please continue to pay attention to the reports brought by the car home. .