[Car Home Race] Ferrari is a world-famous manufacturer of racing cars and sports cars, and it has created countless brilliances in formula cars and sports cars. Since winning the race for the first time in 1947, Ferrari has won more than 5,000 victories in circuit and road races all over the world, creating today's legend. Below, we will tell you the story of Ferrari racing.

1. Ferrari's first victory

In 1938, Enzo Ferrari was appointed as the head of Alfa Romeo's racing department, but he resigned from this position in 1939 and established his own company Auto Avio Costruzioni. The new company began to produce 1.5-liter 8-cylinder 815 convertible racing cars, two of which were specially built for the 1940 Mille Miglia 1,000-mile endurance race.

The 125 S made its debut on the field on May 11, 1947. Italian driver Franco Cortese drove it to participate in a race at Piacenza. However, Gordes had to retire because of a problem with the car's fuel pump during the race. But two weeks later, the car returned to the track and won the Rome Grand Prix victory, which was also the Ferrari's first championship. Since that day, Ferrari has never stopped chasing speed.

2. Ferrari and Formula One

Since the F1 World Formula One Championship was founded in 1950, Ferrari is the only company that has participated in all competitions of the event. For many years, the Ferrari team was the only team that manufactured all the components for its own car, including the chassis, engine, gearbox and suspension.

Ferrari F1 statistics
Debut 1950 Monaco Grand Prix
Latest game 2011 Brazilian Grand Prix
Number of entries 832
Constructors' championship 16 (1961, 1964, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1979, 1982, 1983, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2008)
Drivers Championship 15 (1952, 1953, 1956, 1958, 1961, 1964, 1975, 1977, 1979, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007)
Number of wins 216
Pole position 205
Fastest lap times 227
2011 ranking No. 3

By the end of 2011, Ferrari had won a total of 15 drivers' championships and 16 constructors' championships. (The Constructors’ Championship title was only established in 1958. If it were established at the same time as the Driver’s Championship, Ferrari also won the Constructors’ Championship in 1951, 1952, 1953, 1954 and 1956.) Ferrari still holds the most. The record of the number of wins (216 times), the number of pole positions (205 times) and the number of fastest laps (225 times). A total of 71 drivers have played for the Ferrari F1 team, and 37 of them have won at least one F1 Grand Prix victory.

1. Ferrari's first F1 championship

Ferrari's victory in F1 is also a historic moment for this Italian racing team in the competition with its biggest rival, Alfa Romeo, for which Enzo Ferrari has worked hard for 20 years. At that time, Enzo Ferrari, who was in Italy, got the news of the victory over the phone later after the game. The next day, the president of Alfa Romeo sent a telegram to Ferrari to congratulate him, which also made Ferrari even more proud of this victory at Silverstone.

2. 16 team championships from 1961 to 2008

●The most bitter championship of 156 F1 in 1961

However, the joy of Ferrari winning the championship was short-lived, because in the Italian Grand Prix, Ferrari driver Wolfgang Von Trips' car turned away from the track and turned into the crowd of spectators standing aside. , Chips fell out of the car and died on the spot, while 12 spectators were killed in the accident.

To view detailed information about the fatal crash of Wolfgang Van Chips, please click: Unforgettable commemoration of sixty years of F1 deceased driver review

●The return of the 158 F1 V8 engine in 1964

In 1964, Ferrari used a total of three models: 156 F1-63 (1.5-liter V6), 158 F1 (1.5-liter V8) and 512 F1 driven by a 12-cylinder engine (with horizontally opposed cylinders). 158 F1 racing logo With the V8 engine returning to Ferrari (previously the 268 SP in 1962), the new 8-cylinder engine uses direct fuel injection, making it extremely light and compact.

●In 1975, 312 T waited for the summit again in 11 years

The 312 T not only learned all the lessons of Ferrari’s previous experience, but also installed the gearbox vertically on the crankshaft. The new gearbox shortens the body and concentrates the mass, and designers have also improved the suspension. Due to the strict control during the development phase, the reliability of this car has also withstood the test.

● 1976/1977 312 T2's first three consecutive championships

The 312 T2 (3.0-liter Flat-12) continues to use the suspension system of the previous year, but due to the installation of a new chassis structure, the car is lighter than in the past. In the first half of the season, the Ferrari team has been in the lead. However, the terrible accident at the Nürburgring circuit in Germany on August 1 dashed Lauda's hopes of defending his title. The Ferrari team withdrew from the Austrian Grand Prix and only one car participated in the Dutch Grand Prix. In order to prevent the opponent from catching up, Lauda returned to the field before he fully recovered, and eventually helped the team win the fourth championship title. In 1977, the Ferrari team won the constructors' championship for the third consecutive time.

To view detailed information about the Lauda crash in 1976, please click:

●A masterpiece of 312 T4 ground effect in 1979

The 312 T4 is a further evolution of the T series, which has achieved innovation in the development of aerodynamics. The 312 T4 is Ferrari's first F1 car with a “ground effect”: airflow can circulate between the underbody, the ground and the skirt.